The Swan Range -- Books and Stories by Carol Buchanan

Montana has never been an easy place to live.

Even when bedeviled by tribulations and forced to make dangerous decisions, though, people survived with perseverance and hard work sustained by courage, faith, and hope.

I write their stories:

Gallows Men banded together to fight a shadowy criminal enterprise known only to those who tolerated murder.
(The Montana Vigilante Series)
Cowgirl Widows homesteaded and raised children alone.
(Tribulation Way - forthcoming.)

Together, they built this place called Montana.

Map of Montana